Fetisov Charitable Foundation

Since 2019 the mission of the Fetisov Charitable Foundation has been to recognize and reward outstanding journalists across the globe for their selfless work and contribution to the promotion of universal human rights as well as positive impact on human society. The Foundation, among other things, hosts annual award ceremonies for the winners of the prestigious Fetisov Journalism Awards in the following four categories: Outstanding Contribution to Peace, Contribution to Civil Rights, Outstanding Investigative Reporting, Excellence in Environmental Journalism.

The Fetisov Charitable Foundation is based in Geneva, Switzerland.

Learn more about the Fetisov Journalism Awards

Miriam Levy Turner
President and Board Member, Fetisov Charitable Foundation

Miriam Levy Turner is the President and Board Member of the Fetisov Charitable Foundation.

Aidan White
Honorary Advisor to the Fetisov Charitable Foundation and the Fetisov Journalism Awards

Aidan White is the Founder of the Ethical Journalism Network, a global campaign promoting good governance and ethical conduct in media. Aidan White founded the Ethical Journalism Network in 2012 after he left the International Federation of Journalists (IFJ) where he was General Secretary for 25 years, during which time he helped create the world’s largest organization of journalists with members in 126 countries.